Vintage theme explosion box

Hello my fellow crafters and my friends…. have been missing in action lately sorry for that.

We have been very busy in our studio lately. I want to share a recent project that I did. A vintage theme explosion box.

It’s a hardboard 5x5x5 box with 3 layers. The outer was painted black and then glossy paper was pasted outside.

image

A doily border punch was used to make these edges and then distressed. This box had 3 layers. I added 2 pockets, 4 tags, 2 double slider cards and an accordion card. It had a handmade hot air balloon as the centre piece.

image

image

I enjoyed making this. Imported craft paper was used along with lots of distressing inks 🙂

Hope you all will like it too!!

Leave a Reply

